EMAIL OF THE DAY

“I was delighted today by your little plug for Futurama. Like you, I was never a big fan while it was on the air — never really paid much attention, actually. I was far more your standard Simpsons guy and Futurama just didn’t appear have the kind of zany, pop-culture-tweaking humor that I loved about the Simpsons (and whose writing has spiraled shamefully into total irrelevance the last few seasons). Futurama, like early-90’s Simpsons, was genius, and I love it more with every new episode I faithfully TIVO now. Fry and Bender are two of the most delightfully-written characters in TV and the senile malevolence of the Professor is up there as well.”

Leave a Reply

