MERRY CHRISTMAS

Yes, the season of good will is at our throats once again. This basically sums up my view of the “war on Christmas” debate. The perspective-free purists who object to department stores saying “Merry Christmas” are about as likable as the fish-in-a-barrel-with-an-AK-47 bloviators like Bill O’Reilly. I just wish both groups would find a very small, sound-proof room somewhere, shut the door tight and yell at each other for a while. Then the rest of us can continue to love Christmas or hate it for our own individual reasons. For my part, I pretty much hate it. But I sure as hell don’t mind seeing a creche on public property. I mean, c’mon, ACLU. Get a grip. (Hat tip: Glenn.)

Leave a Reply

